Professional context – final design

After speaking with a tutor about the design, he made me realize that a lot of it was over stated. The fonts were far to big, and everything felt as if it were making too much of an impression.

I originally thought that the white lines between the colours nicely divided the segments, however I found that when they were touching, the colours themselves divide the information.

I also made the title fonts much smaller and took bold off. This I found made them look less intense, and yet still did the job of standing out. The black lines beneath the colours were also taken out, as they was not needed.

I shortened the row length, of the text, so to make the writing seem more readable.

I also introduced the scrollers on the right, so to navigate though the text.

Going along with the minimal theme, I also used a very simple, yet effective cursor.

Picture 6

Leave a Reply

