Progression – shapes 2

I then produced this piece of work. I took a shape from a circuit board, drew it, and then repeatedly used to make this image. It is a simple abstract of a circuit board.

wires3coloura

I became obsessed with this simple shape. Making many variations of it.

wires4a

I then began to make patters from this shape.

wirepatter1-fullawirepattern2-fulla

This was great fun to make! However I did not really see a meaning coming out of it. However this did not put me off playing with imagery, because I knew, that at some point, meaning will appear from the imagery.

Leave a Reply

